Customer reviews for Nutrena Country Feeds® Layer 16%

Nutrena Country Feeds® Layer 16%

Provides your layers with the proper balance of protein, vitamins and minerals needed to support health and produce quality eggs.
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Review 1 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I get the best laying potetial from my hens.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
pawmerdanes
from Ponce de Leon, FL 32455, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have used scratch feed & other products, but I never seen the maximum laying result. My pullets even seem to lay sooner when using this product. Excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product provides all the necessary nutrients for a healthy flock of backyard chickens.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Hope
from Elkton, MD, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter is in 4-H and has had chickens for 5 years. She feeds them Country Feeds crumble and lets them free range. She's always had blue ribbon birds in the county fair, and has placed Grand Champion in the egg layer category every year. This year she won Grand Cahmpion in Fitting and Showmanship. She has an egg selling business that supports her project, and many happy customers that make it a success! Thanks for such a great affordable and superior product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feed at a great value

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Tami204
from George County, Mississippi
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since I started using Nutrena Country Feeds Layer my hens have increased in egg production and are more enthusiastic about breakfast. It seems that their overall well-being is better. I recommend this feed to all chicken owners.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

country layer pellets

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
doug53
from Houlton, ME, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hens loved this feed! great egg production.hens ate this feed very well. no health problems at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Chickie
Age:19 - 24
our chickens like it and it is good for them. We love our hens!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Suzanne57
from Pine Bush,NY
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my go-to feed when I need the best for my layers.I prefer the crumbles,but it comes in a pellet as we..Never had a bird refuse it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pellets Vs Crumbles

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
chickenwillie
from Eureka, mo
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will use only pellets because of less waste and I believe the hens eat less. Seems to be more filling along witht the grass foraging.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice color and energy

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Bantamman
from Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feed this to my chickens and my Bantam Ducks. I have show birds and they constantly show well on this feed. My Bantam East Indie duck won Champion Waterfowl at the Tucson Poultry show in Nov. of 2013.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
BeckyJ
from Waterville, ME, USA
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hens really like these crumbles. It's not real dusty like some of the other brands that I have tried!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Feed

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Chickenlady55
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This feed is great for pullets to adults. It is great for egg production, do not need to add extras to the mix, it has what you need.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my hens are happy and healthy. my egg production is high, and quality is beautiful!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
andy
from MosesLake, WA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My hens are healthy and happy. also egg production is excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

picture of health speaks for itself

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
BluesLady
from Fosters, AL 35463, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I have tried several brands of feed and several mixtures, but have found nothing that does as good for my fowl as the Nutrena. They come out of the egg eating the Medicated Starter Grower and then get the Scratch added to that. Eventually, they progress to the 16% Layer Pellets mixed 2 to 1 with the Scratch Grains. They are happy and healthy (all 350 of them) and I have no reason to look any further for a "better" feed. Thank you, Nutrena. Keep 'em crowing, loud and proud!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Things are going well

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
robert25
from Central, IL, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I have been using this feed for more than 10 years and my animals have been doing great on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Bird
from Spencer, MA, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The birds love it, tried others and came back, listen to your birds they know what they like!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very little waste

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
rmh05
from U.P. Michigan
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been feeding this product to my hens for several months now and I have noticed that they waste very little if any of it on the ground. Also my egg production has been great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
billseggs
from Shingletown, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been feeding my flock layer 16 for 20 years with great results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chickens like it,

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
missys
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chickens seem to lay good on this product and eat it up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best feed ever

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Turkeyman
Age:Over 65
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very little waste or fines. If they scratch it on the floor They will pick it back up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only product our laying hens will eat.

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Lehman5
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our laying hens are vey particular on what they will eat, we supplement this in their diet to help with improved laying. They eat this up every time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Country Feeds® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good overall

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
DesertFarms
from Arapahoe, WY
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sometimes it can be hard to find crumbles. I like them because my little bantam chickens can eat it easly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>