Customer reviews for Nutrena NatureWise® Layer 16%

Nutrena NatureWise® Layer 16%

Formulated for natural, balanced nutrition to support production of fresh, hard-shelled eggs in free-range and home-raised flocks.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
101 out of 105(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Review 1 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nature wise is great for my flock

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Shiela1
from Martinsville, OH
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I feed my flock nature wise crumbles. I have noticed the egg shells are stronger, the yolks "stand up" in the pan instead of busting immediately on impact.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More eggs

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
etyfarms1
from Scappoose, OR 97056, USA
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The girls like the feed and their egg production is great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
pigeonman70
from Plover, WI, USA
Age:Over 65
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the pellets are the perfect size and the pro and pre biotics are a perfect fit for my pigeons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hens have laid so many more eggs since the first bag I fed them.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
tallyho201
Age:25 - 34
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I highly recommend this feed for your hens I have not had one problem with the fed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

use this everyday - my birds look great and lay consistantly!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
1egglady
from Sheridan, WY 82801, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Great! My chickens look great and lay great. I sell my eggs and everyone thinks they are greatl
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Price is good

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
mgrace
from Sumner, WA
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changed over from Purina because the price was better and a rep said it was a much better feed. My problem was....I bought the pellets and ended up with a quarter bag of powder. What a waste. Wasn't just one
bag....returned my unopened bags and returned to Purina chicken feeds.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less waste with pellets

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Chuck
from LaValle wisconsin
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The chickens seem to eat less but it is simply due to less waste. Better yield per bag with less waste. Thanks for the great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Featues

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
KarenS
from Fort Ann, NY
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I prefer the pellets if the chickens knock it out of the feeder they can clean it up off of the ground. They look good and lay very well. Have always used Nutrena pellets!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy hens

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
mp3577
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My girls have been happy and healthy ever since I changed them to the Nutrena fed. I have used the layer feed and feather fixer. I've had great results from them both.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chicken food

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
33chickens
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have 20 new chickens and 13 old chickens. They love this food and we love their eggs! They are fabulous! Dark yellow yolks, hard shells and fabulous flavor! We will continue feeding this quality product to our chickens.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls clean it all up!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Crazychickenlady1
from Rathdrum, ID
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I having been feeding my girls the pellets for about 4 years now. They maintain their weight and have been producing very nicely on this feed. It is also a good value next to your competitor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

layer pellets

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
homestead
Age:Over 65
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use for chickens,ducks,geese,,,,,no lost food in water bowls and they like it and save money over other products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good switch.

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Cookin51
from Missouri, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We just started raising chickens this year. We started with a different brand in the crumbles. I notices that a lot of the crumble was being wasted at the bottom of the feeder. When we made the switch to pellets I noticed that Nature Wise did not have added hormones or antibiotics. This sealed the deal to switch to Nature Wise. The chickens really like it and I feel good about what they eat. They are also laying really nice eggs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product a good staple

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
dchickenman
from Iowa
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product is a good value, and a good all around feed. It is not the highest quality feed available. Nutrena makes higher quality products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love crumbles

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Mare1977
from Cross, SC 29436, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this for my chickens they lay for me .I wish you would send more money off coupons to help with the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Nutrena feeds!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
LariLynn
from Kentucky, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We feed our horses Safechoice and our hens the layer feed, all are healthy and live long lives. Some of our hens our 9 years old.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feed

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
joetaxidermist
from Slippery Rock, PA 16057, USA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best layer feed i have used, and ive tried several different brands
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good feed, High price!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
bobupbobdown
from morris, il
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is good feed but comes with a high price! At today's prices I wont be in business much longer!bob
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

always quaity

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
gopherboyfarms
from vancouver wa
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the feed doesnt change, its always quality feed that doesnt break down to dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
MAZER
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, no waste of food around feeder, chickens eat every
pellet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>