Customer reviews for Nutrena NatureWise® Layer 16%

Nutrena NatureWise® Layer 16%

Formulated for natural, balanced nutrition to support production of fresh, hard-shelled eggs in free-range and home-raised flocks.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
106 out of 110(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Review 1 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
matt
from Decker, MI 48426, USA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using for about 3 months and been happy with the results.The pellets have had very little fines.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my girls love this feed

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
junior
from North Carolina, USA
Age:Over 65
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
you have a great product here i have used it for a long time and my hens grow and are healthy thanks for the coupons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feather Fixer Feeed

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Kwilli6
from Plattsburg, Missouri
Age:45 - 54
This feed really works well on your flock, when you can find it in stock. Very hard to find. Finally found it at Orshlins one day and bought 2 bags with the coupons. Worth buying when you have naked ladies running around! Helps their feathers come in more quickly and brighter. GOOD STUFF!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chickens love Nutrena feed

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
chicken7
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cant always find Nutrena feed locally but my chickens seem prefer it when I can get it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't like to add ingredients

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Rach76
from Vancouver, WA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
if only I didn't have to add oyster shells. other brands have enough in them that I don't have to supplement. If I use just this feed I find that my eggs are to fragile.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Chickens do Best with this

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FarmerVJ
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age:Over 65
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am not a big time chicken raiser, but I have been raising laying hens for about 40 years now. This is the best feed so far that I have used for consistent egg laying either for summer all through winter. If I switch brands the egg production cuts off by 1/4 of total production. They seem to do the best with food to egg conversion with this one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nature wise is great for my flock

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Shiela1
from Martinsville, OH
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I feed my flock nature wise crumbles. I have noticed the egg shells are stronger, the yolks "stand up" in the pan instead of busting immediately on impact.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More eggs

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
etyfarms1
from Scappoose, OR 97056, USA
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The girls like the feed and their egg production is great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
pigeonman70
from Plover, WI, USA
Age:Over 65
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the pellets are the perfect size and the pro and pre biotics are a perfect fit for my pigeons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hens have laid so many more eggs since the first bag I fed them.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
tallyho201
Age:25 - 34
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I highly recommend this feed for your hens I have not had one problem with the fed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

use this everyday - my birds look great and lay consistantly!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
1egglady
from Sheridan, WY 82801, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Great! My chickens look great and lay great. I sell my eggs and everyone thinks they are greatl
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Price is good

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
mgrace
from Sumner, WA
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changed over from Purina because the price was better and a rep said it was a much better feed. My problem was....I bought the pellets and ended up with a quarter bag of powder. What a waste. Wasn't just one
bag....returned my unopened bags and returned to Purina chicken feeds.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less waste with pellets

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Chuck
from LaValle wisconsin
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The chickens seem to eat less but it is simply due to less waste. Better yield per bag with less waste. Thanks for the great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Featues

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
KarenS
from Fort Ann, NY
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I prefer the pellets if the chickens knock it out of the feeder they can clean it up off of the ground. They look good and lay very well. Have always used Nutrena pellets!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy hens

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
mp3577
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My girls have been happy and healthy ever since I changed them to the Nutrena fed. I have used the layer feed and feather fixer. I've had great results from them both.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chicken food

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
33chickens
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have 20 new chickens and 13 old chickens. They love this food and we love their eggs! They are fabulous! Dark yellow yolks, hard shells and fabulous flavor! We will continue feeding this quality product to our chickens.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls clean it all up!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Crazychickenlady1
from Rathdrum, ID
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I having been feeding my girls the pellets for about 4 years now. They maintain their weight and have been producing very nicely on this feed. It is also a good value next to your competitor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

layer pellets

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
homestead
Age:Over 65
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use for chickens,ducks,geese,,,,,no lost food in water bowls and they like it and save money over other products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good switch.

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Cookin51
from Missouri, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We just started raising chickens this year. We started with a different brand in the crumbles. I notices that a lot of the crumble was being wasted at the bottom of the feeder. When we made the switch to pellets I noticed that Nature Wise did not have added hormones or antibiotics. This sealed the deal to switch to Nature Wise. The chickens really like it and I feel good about what they eat. They are also laying really nice eggs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NatureWise® Layer 16%
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product a good staple

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
dchickenman
from Iowa
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product is a good value, and a good all around feed. It is not the highest quality feed available. Nutrena makes higher quality products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>