Customer reviews for Nutrena Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement

Nutrena Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement

High-fat energy supplement for performance horses and hard keepers
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 out of 48(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Review 1 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells Funny

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
HawaiianKaugirl
Palatability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To me this feed smells funny, like it has a creamy smell which is strange. I was feeding it to my cutting mare but she was leaving about 1/2 of it in her feeder and trying to get a hold of the Safe Choice i was feeding to my geldings. I don't really know why but she prefers the SafeChoice alot better and I thinks its a better pick. Just my opinion.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Shauna
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about Shauna is loaded.
Additional information about Shauna could not be loaded.
Posted July 10, 2012
Do you feed it to get in addition to or instead of a grain?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to work.

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Martha
from Cornwallville, NY 12418, USA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have my 30 year old appaloosa on safe choice senior and empower boost and he is doing great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This sounds like what my old girl needs.

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
horsgal59
from Mississippi, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have a 26 yr old mare that is starting to show signs of aging. I have her teeth done every year, and she has never been a Big horse. She has been on Nutrene product for many years after consulting a Cargill rep. and she has been fine. She has NEVER been a big eater, I try to get 6lbs in her in 2 meals a day. She is on pasture and gets quality hay am & pm. She has been on Compete for a year, and I have been giving her Empower Boost for a couple of weeks now, and really not seeing a difference yet ! I just purchased a second bag, and hope to see something happen soon. Also, vet said it's time to switch to a senior feed.....so I have also just picked up our first bag of Life Design Senior.......sure hope this helps. She is the kind of horse that only eats so much and will walk away from food. I real lady, she likes to leave a little on her plate !!! Like a few others mentioned, in this economy it is a bit pricey.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Rusty
Edinboro PA
 
Please wait while more information about Rusty is loaded.
Additional information about Rusty could not be loaded.
The energy I need for trail riding.
Posted November 23, 2013
I give my horse Empower suppliment when I trail ride , I add 1 cup to his grain 2 x day and found that he has the stanima and energy I need to ride 5-7 hours without the lazy periods that he used to have before trying Empower . My horse feels good , looks good and is much more responsive and willing to give me his 'all' . A great product to keep our horses healthy when working hard .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best all-in-one supplement

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
PostOakShagyas
from Missouri
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We feed it to two of our older horses and like the way it keeps weight on. One of our mares has very dry skin and we have noticed this product helps her coat stay more consistent. Also, we use Empower during the endurance competition season where we use it at rides or under heavy training. It really seems to give them more energy, especially late in the season.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for weight gain/keeping weight on!

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
KimJ78
from Caledonia, WI
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this product is great for my gelding who has a hard time gaining & keeping weight on, especially in winter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product if used properly but a bit expensive.

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Beka
Palatability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've used this product a lot, TBs off the track that need to put on some weight, Rescue horses that are starved and hard to keep older horses that senior just isn't enough for them. I mix it with Beet pulp and high protein grain to increase palatability and add even more weight and keep the cost down, it doesn't take much Empower to get the weight back on and keep it on, so a 50# bag lasts a while, but it's usually between $35-$50 per bag so it's quite a bit of an investment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My horse looks awesome now!!

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Sandpile617
from Vero Beach, FL, USA
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have an 18 yr old OTTB mare who never had problems with weight but she had no top line and no neck. A feed store recommended we try this on her and she is now an amazing looking horse! She also loves the Empower Boost. She has been on Empower Boost for a year and half now. She's a dark bay and this spring and last she actually dappled out which she's never done before, so this has not only been great for her form but her coat is also beautiful. She's always getting compliments (never had that before) and I'm always being asked what I feed her. Vets have complimented us on her overall health and condition . We have just acquired an APHA mare who had some weight issues. We started the Empower Boost 2 months ago and she is now also looking much healthier and filling out nice and slowly and correctly. This is a wonderful product and I'm grateful to have found out about it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my QH Stallion looks awesome

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Double2
from Kansas, USA
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My Quarter Horse Stallion has been on half Nutrena original and half Empower Boost since the AQHA World Show 2014.
He looks and feels great, shiny coat and not extra energy or hot at all. I'm convinced it gave him the bloom to achieve AQHA Performance Champion. He has plenty of energy for team roping, reining, barrels and then can work quiet and controlled for ranch riding and performance halter. Great Product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
lorilyn
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this, it work great for my pregnant mare. She has been on this for about 4 months and she is now ready to foal, she is a hard keeper. This has been helping her with her weight along with the Mare & Foal feed. I use this on all my hard keepers. In my opinion I really like the boost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
AntiM
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Empower is a good product. My 34 year old Saddlebred is still going strong using this product along with Nutrena Senior.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boost is great

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Julie1
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 27 year old Arabian had lost weight and had had several close calls. I thought I'd lost him. But, with help from Senior Safe Choice and Empower Boost(and family members), he's doing great now, He looks and acts like a younger horse would now. The only problem I have now is finding Empower Boost that's new enough. Thank you, Nutrena!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky horse loves this

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MichellePA
from Dover, PA 17315, USA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed to put a little weight on my 15 year old gelding. He's very picky and I've tried different types of powders,pellets and oils all of which he wouldn't eat right away or after a week he would stop eating it. (He's been picky since he was a 2 year old it's not health related...ulcers etc...). Well I decided to try the boost and I'm so glad I did! He has never left any of it in his feed tub. And I noticed him gaining weight after 4 weeks of being on his regular ration of grain and 1 lb of the boost daily. I'm thankful that Nutrena makes such a great product! I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs to add calories/fat safely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My horse LOVES this

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
camilleg
from Tucson, AZ
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I decided to try this to add weight to my 23 year old thoroughbred who is still in consistent work but doesn't chew hay as well anymore. It has added a nice amount of weight over the last month or two and he hasn't made him hot either, which is a problem I find when trying to get him to gain weight. He also absolutely loves this stuff, can't get enough of it! It is a little pricey but worth it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will always keep Empower in my feeding program

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Poncho
from Drewsey, OR 97904, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With our Orphan foal we tried a couple different feeds to help him look like other foals. It wasn't until we put him on Empower Boost with Safechoice Mare and Foal and in just under 30 days friends cant believe he is an Orphan! Thank you Nutrena !!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product! extremely palatable

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
HollywoodAppaloosa
from Brighton, CO, USA
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I absolutely love Empower Boost and so do my horses! After a very tough Michigan winter and then a move acoss country from Michigan to Colorado this spring they all needed some weight. After a month and a half on Empower they all look fantastic! They are all dappled out and have gained back all their weight. Empower is very palatable, even with my very picky eater I don't have any that goes to waste. I definitely recommend this product and i will continue to use it on all of my horses year round.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AmberCarter
from Robesonia, PA 19551, USA
Age:Under 18
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i run a boarding facility and every horse there is on excellent quality feed and all the horses at least get a cup of this at each feeding. it has help so much with my two hard keeper they were getting 2.5 scps of grain am and pm that got pricey but by me giving them 5 cups of empower boost and now 4 quarts of feed each feeding. they are packing on the pounds nicely! we also give them all free choice hay and grass all year round. everyone at my barn that has family and friends with horses recommend this product! we will be getting our next skid load and i honestly can not wait!
THANKS NUTRENA FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PRODUCTS THAT YOU CARRY! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
crys
from springCat Spring, TX 78933, USA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We Rescued A Horse And Could Not Get Weight On Him. Saw An Ad About Empower And My Husband And I Decided To Try It. After Only Two Bags He Looks Amazing. Still Has A Little Ways To Go But The Product Showed Amazing Results. Thank You For Such Great Products
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results!!!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FaithsMom
from Templeton, MA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After struggling with my high energy thoroughbred mare who loses weight when she breathes- I consulted with my Nutrena rep and she highly recommended the Boost. It had a HUGE effect on my mare- this is the most weight she's every carried, especially through her growth spurts, and looks amazing! She's going into this winter for the first time at a great weight where I won't need to worry as much as to what she will look like come spring.
She loves it, keeps her level headed and looks great! Thanks Nutrena- I am forever grateful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Empower Boost is Amazing !

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Meggie22
from Casa Grande, AZ, USA
Age:19 - 24
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will never use another feed for my horses. One of my mares has a fairly high metabolism so her weight is always up and down, not with Empower even when she is working and training hard she is in peak physical condition. Thank You Nutrena !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST rice bran supplement around!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
jegrif
from Pollocksville, NC 28573, USA
Age:19 - 24
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After doing some research, I decided to try Empower Boost for my growing AQHA gelding. With just 2 cups a day, he quickly started to look amazing! It helped put weight on him and helped make it easier for him to build and maintain muscle and a topline. I really loved how it helped him turn into a beautiful, truly golden buckskin and received many compliments on his appearance.
I now use this supplement on a slightly taller, more refined gelding and it is working wonders! I recommend this product for anyone who has a horse that needs a little help maintaining or gaining weight or muscle. Excellent choice for performance horses!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>