Customer reviews for Nutrena Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement

Nutrena Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement

High-fat energy supplement for performance horses and hard keepers
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 out of 55(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Review 1 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping my horse with KIDNEY FAILURE healthy!

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Ahorsegal
from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Age:19 - 24
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My mare was diagnosed with kidney failure in the hospital.. No eating, skin and bones. The vets said she would just waste away as for her body not processing food the same way normal horses do- so after lots of research I found this to be one of the lowest protein/highest fat content brans out there and gave it a try. Well- 2.5 months later my horse has not only started eating again, but has GAINED WEIGHT, INCREASED APPETITE, and is now APPROVED FOR RIDING AGAIN! The vets were amazed and had to double check her weight they couldn't believe it. Now, we do go through a lot of it, and it is a little expensive in my area, but worth every penny for keeping my girl healthy. This is now a staple in our diet for her, and she wouldn't be here if not for the Empower Boost bran. I would recommend this to any horses that need to gain weight, as well as any picky horses. This is amazing stuff, and I don't take the time to write reviews often. Thank you for keeping my baby girl here with us!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Em;power Boost

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Bucknbb
Age:55 - 64
I put my 27 yr old Arabian mare on it, when she started losing body weight and it has been a miracle. She looks great now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has made a wonderful major difference in our 29 yrs old quarter horse!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Bobbibut50Pedro
from Hamilton County, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Our horse had lost 50 - 100 lbs. Would not eat his feed, until we got newer Nutrena Safe-choice Senior form a different supplier and increasing his amount of feed. Then adding the Empower Boost really kicked in to bring him up to snuff! Thanks for a great product~
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Hard Keepers/Performance

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
2WendySue
from Brentwood, CA, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have a large QH mare with a big engine, who's a picky eater, and struggled to keep weight up while training, trying to avoid using hot feeds. High quality blue grass/alfalfa hay mix was available at all times was not enough to keep correct weight on with exercise. Comparing & buying many products with high fat, in various formats, this has been the best total solution for the money. She loves to eat it, and it really works. Her coat is stunning, does not make her hot, and we are able to maintain with 1# twice a day. Thank goodness for Empower Boost!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not help

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Hahnerl
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:Over 65
I used this product for 4 months. It did not help in adding any weight on to my horse as I had hoped. He is extremely athletic and can lose weight very easily. He is high energy. He is ridden from 3 to 7 hours at a time on mountain trails.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LaAM
 
Please wait while more information about LaAM is loaded.
Additional information about LaAM could not be loaded.
Calories in Calories out
Posted June 27, 2015
Feed is not magic. If he works as hard as you say then you need to up his calories. No feed will work if you don't feed the appropriate amount. This is a high fat (calorie dense) feed. You can feed less, but you still have to feed enough. Plus free choice grass/hay
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Miracle Product

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
SoggyOakFarms
from Florida
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough good things about this product! My NSH mare is such a hard keeper in the winter. I feed her this and a cheap sweet feed. She has dapples on her coat now that it's summer and feels SO GOOD. I can't recommend this product enough. A bit pricey, but SO WORTH THE MONEY! Thanks so much!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working good!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
walknsound
from Alabama
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm giving it to a rescue horse with multiple problems. She's been on it a couple of months with a very big difference unlike other supplements I tried with no success. A Nutrena rep at a horse fair listened to her list of problems and recommended I try Empower Boost, boy am I glad I did!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for hard keeper

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer avatar
EmilyL714
from Missouri, USA
Age:19 - 24
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to help try and put weight on my young thoroughbred mare. She dropped almost 100lbs at the end of winter even though she was being blanketed, fed 24/7 high quality hay, and grain. I put her on empower and WOW I am impressed. My mare went from weighing 1017 lbs to 1090 in just 3 weeks! We are now on week 4, she has gained more weight and you can't see her ribs, her coat is shiny and her energy level is up again! Love this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My horse looks awesome now!!

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Sandpile617
from Vero Beach, FL, USA
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have an 18 yr old OTTB mare who never had problems with weight but she had no top line and no neck. A feed store recommended we try this on her and she is now an amazing looking horse! She also loves the Empower Boost. She has been on Empower Boost for a year and half now. She's a dark bay and this spring and last she actually dappled out which she's never done before, so this has not only been great for her form but her coat is also beautiful. She's always getting compliments (never had that before) and I'm always being asked what I feed her. Vets have complimented us on her overall health and condition . We have just acquired an APHA mare who had some weight issues. We started the Empower Boost 2 months ago and she is now also looking much healthier and filling out nice and slowly and correctly. This is a wonderful product and I'm grateful to have found out about it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my QH Stallion looks awesome

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Double2
from Kansas, USA
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My Quarter Horse Stallion has been on half Nutrena original and half Empower Boost since the AQHA World Show 2014.
He looks and feels great, shiny coat and not extra energy or hot at all. I'm convinced it gave him the bloom to achieve AQHA Performance Champion. He has plenty of energy for team roping, reining, barrels and then can work quiet and controlled for ranch riding and performance halter. Great Product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
lorilyn
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this, it work great for my pregnant mare. She has been on this for about 4 months and she is now ready to foal, she is a hard keeper. This has been helping her with her weight along with the Mare & Foal feed. I use this on all my hard keepers. In my opinion I really like the boost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
AntiM
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Empower is a good product. My 34 year old Saddlebred is still going strong using this product along with Nutrena Senior.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to work.

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Martha
from Cornwallville, NY 12418, USA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have my 30 year old appaloosa on safe choice senior and empower boost and he is doing great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LoriM
BG Ky
 
Please wait while more information about LoriM is loaded.
Additional information about LoriM could not be loaded.
great product
Posted June 23, 2015
My 25 yr old App was beginning to have problems keeeping weight up. Ive had him on Empower Boost since last winter. What a difference. Hes healthier than hes been in a long time. So thankful I found this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boost is great

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Julie1
Age:55 - 64
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 27 year old Arabian had lost weight and had had several close calls. I thought I'd lost him. But, with help from Senior Safe Choice and Empower Boost(and family members), he's doing great now, He looks and acts like a younger horse would now. The only problem I have now is finding Empower Boost that's new enough. Thank you, Nutrena!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky horse loves this

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MichellePA
from Dover, PA 17315, USA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed to put a little weight on my 15 year old gelding. He's very picky and I've tried different types of powders,pellets and oils all of which he wouldn't eat right away or after a week he would stop eating it. (He's been picky since he was a 2 year old it's not health related...ulcers etc...). Well I decided to try the boost and I'm so glad I did! He has never left any of it in his feed tub. And I noticed him gaining weight after 4 weeks of being on his regular ration of grain and 1 lb of the boost daily. I'm thankful that Nutrena makes such a great product! I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs to add calories/fat safely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My horse LOVES this

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
camilleg
from Tucson, AZ
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I decided to try this to add weight to my 23 year old thoroughbred who is still in consistent work but doesn't chew hay as well anymore. It has added a nice amount of weight over the last month or two and he hasn't made him hot either, which is a problem I find when trying to get him to gain weight. He also absolutely loves this stuff, can't get enough of it! It is a little pricey but worth it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will always keep Empower in my feeding program

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Poncho
from Drewsey, OR 97904, USA
Age:45 - 54
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With our Orphan foal we tried a couple different feeds to help him look like other foals. It wasn't until we put him on Empower Boost with Safechoice Mare and Foal and in just under 30 days friends cant believe he is an Orphan! Thank you Nutrena !!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product! extremely palatable

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
HollywoodAppaloosa
from Brighton, CO, USA
Age:25 - 34
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I absolutely love Empower Boost and so do my horses! After a very tough Michigan winter and then a move acoss country from Michigan to Colorado this spring they all needed some weight. After a month and a half on Empower they all look fantastic! They are all dappled out and have gained back all their weight. Empower is very palatable, even with my very picky eater I don't have any that goes to waste. I definitely recommend this product and i will continue to use it on all of my horses year round.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AmberCarter
from Robesonia, PA 19551, USA
Age:Under 18
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i run a boarding facility and every horse there is on excellent quality feed and all the horses at least get a cup of this at each feeding. it has help so much with my two hard keeper they were getting 2.5 scps of grain am and pm that got pricey but by me giving them 5 cups of empower boost and now 4 quarts of feed each feeding. they are packing on the pounds nicely! we also give them all free choice hay and grass all year round. everyone at my barn that has family and friends with horses recommend this product! we will be getting our next skid load and i honestly can not wait!
THANKS NUTRENA FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PRODUCTS THAT YOU CARRY! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Empower™ Boost High-Fat Rice Bran Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
crys
from springCat Spring, TX 78933, USA
Age:35 - 44
Palatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for the money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We Rescued A Horse And Could Not Get Weight On Him. Saw An Ad About Empower And My Husband And I Decided To Try It. After Only Two Bags He Looks Amazing. Still Has A Little Ways To Go But The Product Showed Amazing Results. Thank You For Such Great Products
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>